New Joe Satriani: Black Swans And Wormhole Wizards

I’m a wee bit late with the news as I was busy doing other things yesterday (like playing guitar, a guy’s gotta have his priorities right? ;)) but at least I can now make a complete post about all the announcements made about this.

Back in May, I mentioned an interview where Joe was talking about his upcoming album. Well it’s been a few months but we now have a name for it: Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards, and it’s due for release in the UK on 04 October 2010 and on 05 October 2010 in the US. Personally I don’t think the title is much weirder than Professor Satchafunkilus And The Musterion of Rock but that’s just me. Anyway, we even have the cover for it so here it is:

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

  1. Premonition
  2. Dream Song
  3. Pyrrhic Victoria
  4. Light Years Away
  5. Solitude
  6. Littleworth Lane
  7. The Golden Room
  8. Two Sides To Every Story
  9. Wormhole Wizards
  10. Wind in the Trees
  11. God Is Crying

Kinda reads like chapters from a Harry Potter book to me, don’t you think? 😉

Collaborators on the album include Jeff Campitelli on Drums, Mike Keneally on Keyboards and Allen Whitman on Bass Guitars. The album was recorded and produced by Mike Fraser who also worked with Metallica, AC/DC, Aerosmith and Yngwie Malmsteen among others. Apparently the first hit single will be Light Years Away.

For official sources check out Noble PR, and the official Satriani website

Oh and if you’re in the US, get yourself some goodies

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “New Joe Satriani: Black Swans And Wormhole Wizards”

  1. […] « New Joe Satriani: Black Swans And Wormhole Wizards […]

  2. […] Guitar World who’ve been speaking with Joe Satriani about various technical aspects of his Black Swans and Wormwhole Wizards album and the result is a collection of rather insightful videos. Now, don’t be fooled by […]

Leave a Reply